Beer Board

The City of Springfield Beer Board is composed of seven (7) members. The Chairman, serving at-large, is appointed by the Mayor and the six (6) remaining members are each appointed by an Alderman to represent a particular ward. Members serve (4) year terms that are staggered every 2 years.

The Beer Board has the power to regulate the selling, storing for sale, distributing for sale, and manufacturing of beer within the city of Springfield. 

Meetings & Agendas

The Beer Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. The meetings are held in the Board Room on the first floor of Springfield City Hall located at 405 North Main Street. View meeting agendas.


  • Joe Donald King, Chairman, At- Large
    Term expires: June 30, 2026
  • Dontez Huskey, Ward 1
    Term expires: June 30, 2024
  • Tereasa Taylor, Ward 2
    Term expires: June 30, 2026 
  • Mike Wilhoit, Ward 3
    Term expires: June 30, 2024
  • Gina Holt, Ward 4
    Term expires: June 30, 2026
  • Walt Hannabass, Ward 5
    Term expires:  June 30, 2024
  • Deann Pigott, Ward 6
    Term expires: June 30, 2026