City Department Heads


Ryan Martin, J.D.
City Manager
P. 615-382-2200

Ryan has served in local government since 2009. He graduated from the University of Tennessee with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, and received his Juris Doctorate from the Nashville School of Law. He is a licensed attorney in Tennessee with experience in human resources and local government management. He currently serves on the board of directors of the NorthCrest Foundation and the Robertson County Family YMCA as well as an ex-officio member of the Springfield-Robertson County Joint Airport Board and the Robertson County Chamber of Commerce board of directors. Ryan is also a member of the Tennessee City Management Association (TCMA), the International City-County Management Association (ICMA), and the Springfield Rotary Club. Ryan is also a graduate of Leadership Robertson County and the University of Tennessee's MTAS Municipal Management Academy.

City of Springfield

Vacant Position
Asst. City Manager 
P. 615-382-2200


Lisa Crockett, City Recorder and Finance Director

Lisa Crockett, CPA CMFO
Director of Finance/City Recorder
P. 615-382-2200

Lisa became Director of Finance/City Recorder in October 2014.  She brings more than 23 years of accounting experience in both public accounting and private industry.  Lisa received her Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting degree from Texas A&M University.  She is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and maintains licenses in Tennessee and Texas.  She is a member of the Tennessee Government Finance Officers Association and the Government Finance Officers Association.

David Brewer, P.E., City Engineer and Director of Engineering

David Brewer, P.E.

City Engineer & Community Development Director
P. 615-382-5250

David became City Engineer in March of 1997.  He has over 25 years of municipal engineering and planning experience. Before joining the City of Springfield, he worked for the Johnson City Water and Sewer Department for 7 years as a Design and Maintenance Engineer.  David is a graduate of Springfield High School and holds a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering degree and a Bachelor of Science in Biology degree from Tennessee Technological University.  He is a licensed Professional Engineer (P.E.) in the State of Tennessee and is an active member of the Tennessee Section of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) and the Tennessee Society of Professional Engineers (TSPE).  David was presented the Government Engineer of the Year Award in 2014 by the Tennessee Section of the American Society of Civil Engineers. In 2018, David was also named Community Development Director. 

Greg Riddle, Director of Gas Department
Greg Riddle
Gas Utility Director
P. 615-382-1621

Greg started his career with the Springfield Gas Department in 1991 as the Gas Measurement Technician and has more than 23 years of experience in natural gas distribution operations.  He was appointed to the position of Gas Utility Director in 2013 after having served as Gas Distribution Superintendent since 2008.  Greg holds a Bachelor of Applied Science in Business Administration-Management degree from Peru State College, Nebraska and an Associate of Applied Science in Electronics Engineering Technology degree from ITT Technical Institute, Nashville. He grew up in Robertson County and graduated from Greenbrier High School.  Greg serves on the Board of Directors of the Tennessee Energy Acquisition Corporation (TEAC) and is the organization’s Secretary.  He is a member of the Tennessee Gas Association (TGA), the American Public Gas Association (APGA), and the National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE).  

Martin Terry

​Terry Martin

Director of Parks and Recreation
P. 615-382-1655

Terry has been with the Parks and Recreation Department since 1995.  He started in grounds maintenance and rose through the ranks to become Director of Parks and Recreation in April of 2016.  Terry has more than 21 years of experience in all aspects of parks and facilities maintenance, as well as recreational programming and athletic league administration.  Terry is a member of the Tennessee Parks and Recreation Association (TRPA) and received TRPA certification in Maintenance Management.  He has served as the Dixie Softball District Director since 2013.


​Jason Head

Chief of Police
P. 615-384-8422

Chief Head has over 20 plus years in law enforcement serving Knox County Sheriff’s Office, Clarksville Police Department and the United Nations Mission in Kosovo. Chief Head has served at the City of Springfield since 2006. He has been assigned to Patrol, Bicycle Unit, SWAT Team Commander and Administration. Jason is a graduate of Springfield High School and holds a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice and a Master of Science in Criminal Justice Administration from Bethel University. Chief Head serves on the Robertson County Recovery Court and is on the board for the Tennessee Association of Recovery Court Professionals (TARCP). He is also a member of the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police (TACP) and the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP).


Terry Beers
Water/Wastewater Utility Director 
P. 615-382-1600

Terry began his employment with the City of Springfield in 1991. He became the engineer for the Water and Wastewater Department in 1995 focusing on design and operations. He was appointed Water/Wastewater Utility Director in January 2018. Terry is a native of Springfield and a Springfield High School graduate. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Tennessee State University, and he is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of Tennessee. Terry is an active member of the Tennessee Section of the American Society of Civil Engineers and the Tennessee Society of Professional Engineers. 

Jeff Headshot

Jeff Glodoski
Fire Chief
P. 615-382-1600

Fire Chief Jeff Glodoski’s fire service experience spans more than 20 years with the Springfield Fire Department. He has been steadily promoted through the ranks and was appointed Interim Fire Chief in 2020. Jeff is a graduate of Hunters Lane High School and attended Volunteer State Community College earning his Associates Degree in Fire Science and two technical degrees. He is a Certified Fire Officer II with the Tennessee Commission on Fire Fighting. He is also a Certified Hazardous Materials Technician through the Tennessee Hazardous Materials Institute and a Certified Emergency Vehicle Extrication Technician through the Tennessee Association of Rescue Squads. Jeff is licensed by the Tennessee Department of Health to practice as an Advanced Emergency Medical Technician.

Clayton Moore
Public Works Director
P. 615-382-1600

 Clayton is the City’s newest Department Head, starting in February of 2020.  Clayton is originally from the small village of Waterford, Mississippi.  He is a graduate of the University of Mississippi, with a degree in Civil Engineering with an emphasis in business management.  He is a licensed engineer (State of Mississippi) with 14 years of experience in infrastructure.  He has experience in both design and construction in a number of fields.  He has worked as a private consultant and as a governmental official on local and state levels.  Clayton has been a Director of Public Works in the past while also serving as the Zoning and Planning Director.  During his time in this position, he was responsible for the streets, stormwater, gas, water, and wastewater departments.  He has been a member of a number of Industrial Development Authorities during his time in Mississippi and served as the City’s Economic Developer during this time as well.  He is a member of the American Public Works Association (APWA) and the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).